Board and Staff

Board of Directors

The NET RMA is an independent government agency created to accelerate the development of transportation projects in northeast Texas. Our mission is to implement transportation solutions that will enhance the quality of life and the economic environment in our area. The NET RMA is governed by a Board of Directors that represent each of the member counties: Bowie, Kaufman, Cherokee, Gregg, Harrison, Panola, Rusk, Smith, Titus, Upshur, Wood, and Van Zandt.  The NET RMA was established in October 2004 and the current Board of Directors is listed below:


NET RMA Staff

Chris Miller

Executive Director
903.630.7441
chris.miller@netrma.org

Mark McClanahan

Director of Maintenance
903.630.7442
mark.mcclanahan@netrma.org

Colleen Colby

Communications Director
903.630.7443
colleen.colby@netrma.org

K’Lin Noble

Customer Service & Compliance Officer
903.630.7447
klin.noble@netrma.org

Michelle Colburn

Financial Controller
903.630.7446
michelle.colburn@netrma.org

Bianca Blattman

Administrative Assistant
903.630.7894
bianca.blattman@netrma.org

Consultants

Legal Counsel – Locke Lord, LLP

Brian Cassidy, Partner
600 Congress Avenue Suite 2200
Austin, TX 78701
Work: 512-305-4855
bcassidy@lockelord.com

Lori Fixley-Winland
Work: 512-305-4718
lwindland@lockelord.com

Brian O’Reilly
Work: 512-305-4853
boreilly@lockelord.com

Bond Counsel – Andrews Kurth, LLP

James Hernandez
600 Travis Suite 4200
Houston, TX 77002
Work: 713-220-3942
jameshernandez
@andrewskurth.com

Project Director

Everett Owen
Work: 903.630.7896
Everett.Owen@netrma.org

General Engineering Consultant – Atkins

Tammy Sims
Project Director – Tolls
Work: 512.496.6854
Tammy.Sims@atkinsglobal.com

Charlie Varnell
Toll 49 Project Manager
Work: 903.594.4828
charlie.varnell@atkinsglobal.com

Randy Harris
Toll 49 Project Manager
Work: 903.594.4833
randy.harris@atkinsglobal.com

Kate Wilder
Toll 49 Project Advisor
Work: 512.342.3425
Katherine.Wilder@atkinsglobal.com

Financial Advisors

Richard Ramirez, Managing Director
First Southwest Company
325 N. St. Paul Street Suite 800
Dallas, TX 75201
Work: 214-953-4016
richard.ramirez@firstsw.com

RS&H

W. John Pollard, PE
Vice President
8140 North Mo Pac Expressway,
Building 2 Suite 100
Austin, TX  78759
Work: 512-279-5440

Auditor

Walter Wilhelmi, CPA
Prothro, Wilhelmi & Co.
6855 Oak Hill Blvd.
Tyler, TX 75703
Work: 903-534-8811
walter@pw-tx.com

Toll Operations

Ron Fagan
Director of Operations – Fagan Consulting LLC
Work: 512.517.8053
ron@faganconsulting.com