Board and Staff

Board of Directors

The NET RMA is an independent government agency created to accelerate the development of transportation projects in northeast Texas. Our mission is to implement transportation solutions that will enhance the quality of life and the economic environment in our area. The NET RMA is governed by a Board of Directors that represent each of the member counties: Bowie, Kaufman, Cherokee, Gregg, Harrison, Panola, Rusk, Smith, Titus, Upshur, Wood, and Van Zandt.  The NET RMA was established in October 2004 and the current Board of Directors is listed below:


NET RMA Staff

Chris Miller

Executive Director
903.630.7447.x 116
Chris.Miller@netrma.org

Colleen Colby

Chief of Staff
colleen.colby@netrma.org

K’Lin Noble

Administrative Officer & Customer Care Director
klin.noble@netrma.org

Michelle Colburn

Financial Controller
michelle.colburn@netrma.org

Bianca Blattman

Receptionist
bianca.blattman@netrma.org

Everett Owen

Project Director
Work: 903.630.7447 x 118
Everett.Owen@netrma.org

Ron Fagan

Director of Operations – Fagan Consulting LLC
Work: 512.517.8053
ron@faganconsulting.com

Consultants

Legal Counsel – Locke Lord, LLP

Brian Cassidy
600 Congress Avenue Suite 2200
Austin, TX 78701
Work: 512-305-4855
bcassidy@lockelord.com

Lori Fixley-Windland
Work: 512-305-4718
lwindland@lockelord.com

Brian O’Reilly, Partner
Work: 512-305-4853
boreilly@lockelord.com

Bond Counsel – Andrews Kurth, LLP

James Hernandez
600 Travis Suite 4200
Houston, TX 77002
Work: 713-220-3942
jameshernandez
@andrewskurth.com

General Engineering Consultant – Atkins

Tammy Sims
Project Director – Tolls
Work: 512.496.6854
Tammy.Sims@atkinsglobal.com

Charlie Varnell
Toll 49 Project Manager
Work: 903.594.4828
charlie.varnell@atkinsglobal.com

Randy Harris
Toll 49 Project Manager
Work: 903.594.4833
randy.harris@atkinsglobal.com

Financial Advisors

Richard Ramirez, Managing Director
First Southwest Company
325 N. St. Paul Street Suite 800
Dallas, TX 75201
Work: 214-953-4016
richard.ramirez@firstsw.com

RS&H

Kate Wilder
Vice President
8140 North Mo Pac Expressway, Building 2 Suite 100
Austin, TX  78759
Work: 512-279-5434
kate.wilder@rsandh.com

CPA – Bookkeeping Services

Tom J. Fitzgerald, CPA
3650 Old Bullard Road Suite 330
Tyler, TX 75701
Work: 903-561-1148
t_j_fitzgerald@yahoo.com

Auditor

Walter Wilhelmi, CPA
Prothro, Wilhelmi & Co.
6855 Oak Hill Blvd.
Tyler, TX 75703
Work: 903-534-8811
walter@pw-tx.com