

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

PHOTO & INTERVIEW OPPORTUNITY Friday, June 19, 2009 – 10 a.m. - 11 a.m.

Contact: Jeff Austin, III 903-541-2093 Fax: 903-593-2518 www.netrma.org

NET RMA AND RUSK COUNTY HOST SIGNING CEREMONY FOR LOOP 571 INTERLOCAL AGREEMENT

Henderson, Texas – June 18, 2009 – The North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority (NET RMA) and Rusk County will formally sign an Interlocal Agreement for the further development of Loop 571 in Henderson on Friday, June 19, 2009 at 10 a.m. The agreement gives Rusk County access to the professional and technical expertise of the NET RMA's engineering and financial teams, as well as a provision that the Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT) will provide engineering and design work for the road surface, bridges and right-of-way plans.

Phase two of Loop 571 will stretch approximately 3.4 miles from US 79 to US 259 South. It will enable traffic on US 259 to bypass the city of Henderson, thereby easing congestion within Henderson city limits. The road will initially be two lanes with shoulders, with future plans to expand to a four-lane divided highway.

WHO: NET RMA Board Members, Rusk County Officials, Texas State Representatives and

Senators, TxDOT Officials

WHAT: Signing Ceremony for the Interlocal Agreement between the NET RMA and Rusk County

WHERE: Loop 571, north of the Loop 571 / US 79 intersection

Please arrive at the site from the south via US 79 and the Loop 571 entrance ramp.

Parking is limited; please carpool or rideshare as appropriate.

WHEN: Friday, June 19, 2009, 10 a.m. – 11 a.m.

VISUALS: Signing ceremony, board members and officials addressing the audience

About the NET RMA

The NET RMA is an independent government agency created to accelerate the development of transportation projects in North East Texas. Our mission is to implement transportation solutions that will enhance the quality of life and the economic environment in our area. The NET RMA is governed by a 19-member board of directors that represent each of the member counties: Bowie, Cass, Cherokee, Gregg, Harrison, Panola, Rusk, Smith, Titus, Upshur, Wood, and Van Zandt. Texas RMAs were made possible through an initiative passed by state legislature in 2001. The NET RMA was established in October 2004.