GENERAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE NORTH EAST TEXAS REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITY

RESOLUTION NO. 21-02

WHEREAS, the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority ("NET RMA") was created pursuant to the request of Gregg and Smith Counties and in accordance with provisions of the Transportation Code and the petition and approval process established in 43 Tex. Admin. Code § 26.1, et seq. (the "RMA Rules"); and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors of the NET RMA has been constituted in accordance with the Transportation Code and the RMA Rules; and

WHEREAS, subsequent to the initial formation of the NET RMA the Counties of Cherokee, Rusk, Harrison, Upshur, Bowie, Panola, Titus, Van Zandt, Wood, Kaufman, Cass, and Camp joined the Authority and are represented on the Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, section 370.261 of the Texas Transportation Code requires that the NET RMA file an annual report with the Commissioners Court of each county of the NET RMA; and

WHEREAS, the NET RMA Executive Director has provided the Board of Directors with the proposed final draft of the NET RMA Annual Report for Fiscal Year 2020, attached hereto as Attachment "A", for their approval.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Directors of the NET RMA hereby approves and adopts the NET RMA Annual Report for Fiscal Year 2020, attached hereto as Attachment "A"; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Chair or her designee is authorized to file the Annual Report with the Commissioners Court of each county of the NET RMA in accordance with section 370.261 of the Texas Transportation Code.

Adopted by the Board of Directors of the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority on the 9th day of February, 2021.

Submitted and reviewed by:

Drive U

C. Brian Cassidy

General Counsel for the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority Approved:

Kinda Rijan Thomas Linda Ryan Thomas

Chair, Board of Directors

Date Passed 02/09/21

Resolution No. 21-02