GENERAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE NORTH EAST TEXAS REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITY

RESOLUTION NO. 20-32

WHEREAS, the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority ("NET RMA") was created pursuant to the request of Gregg and Smith Counties and in accordance with provisions of the Transportation Code and the petition and approval process established in 43 Tex. Admin. Code § 26.1, et seq. (the "RMA Rules"); and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors of the NET RMA has been constituted in accordance with the Transportation Code and the RMA Rules; and

WHEREAS, subsequent to the initial formation of the NET RMA the Counties of Cherokee, Rusk, Harrison, Upshur, Bowie, Panola, Wood, Van Zandt, Titus, Kaufman, Camp, and Cass joined the Authority and are represented on the Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, the 87th biennial session of the Texas Legislature (the "87th Legislature") will convene on January 12, 2021; and

WHEREAS, the 87th Legislature may consider the adoption of legislation relating to regional mobility authorities, transportation financing, tolling, and other areas of potential interest to the NET RMA; and

WHEREAS, NET RMA consultants have developed a list of proposed legislative priorities, attached hereto as <u>Attachment "A"</u>, reflecting the interests and priorities of the NET RMA with regard to various legislative issues that may be considered by the 87th Legislature; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors of the NET RMA believes that the proposed legislative priorities are in the best interest of the NET RMA and the residents of North East Texas.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Directors of the NET RMA hereby approves the list of proposed legislative priorities, attached hereto as Attachment "A".

Adopted by the Board of Directors of the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority on the 10th day of November, 2020.

Submitted and reviewed by:

—DocuSigned by:

Brian Cassidy

C. Brian Cassidy General Counsel for the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority Approved:

DocuSigned by:

Linda Ryan Thomas

Chair, Board of Directors
Date Passed: 11/10/20
Resolution No. 20-32