SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE NORTH EAST TEXAS REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITY

RESOLUTION NO. 20-20

WHEREAS, the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority ("NET RMA") was created pursuant to the request of Gregg and Smith Counties and in accordance with provisions of the Transportation Code and the petition and approval process established in 43 Tex. Admin. Code § 26.1, et seq. (the "RMA Rules"); and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors of the NET RMA has been constituted in accordance with the Transportation Code and the RMA Rules; and

WHEREAS, subsequent to the initial formation of the NET RMA the Counties of Cherokee, Rusk, Harrison, Upshur, Bowie, Panola, Titus, Van Zandt, Wood, Kaufman, Cass, and Camp joined the Authority and are represented on the NET RMA Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, in Resolution 20-09, dated June 5, 2020, the NET RMA Board of Directors accepted the resignation of the Executive Director; and

WHEREAS, in Resolution 20-10, dated June 5, 2020, the NET RMA Board of Directors designated Everett Owen, to serve as Interim Executive Director during the time that the position of Executive Director remains vacant; and

WHEREAS, the NET RMA requires the services of an Executive Director to oversee the day-to-day operations of the NET RMA; and

WHEREAS, the Interim Executive Director has solicited applicants for the position of Executive Director consistent with the procedures set forth in Section 16 of the Policies and Procedures Governing Procurements of Goods and Services; and

WHEREAS, the Personnel Committee conducted an interview with Glenn H. Green, P.E. and recommends him for the position of Executive Director of the NET RMA.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the NET RMA Board of Directors desires to extend an offer of employment to Glenn H. Green, P.E. to serve as Executive Director of the NET RMA on such terms and conditions as are negotiated with Mr. Green by the Chair of the Personnel Committee.

Adopted by the Board of Directors of the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority on the 19th day of August, 2020.

Submitted and reviewed by:

C. Brian Cassidy

General Counsel for the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority Approved:

Linda Ryan Thomas

Chair, Board of Directors Resolution Number 20-20

Date Passed 08/19/20