GENERAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE NORTH EAST TEXAS REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITY

RESOLUTION NO. 20-14

WHEREAS, the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority ("NET RMA") was created pursuant to the request of Gregg and Smith Counties and in accordance with provisions of the Transportation Code and the petition and approval process established in 43 Tex. Admin. Code § 26.1, *et seq*. (the "RMA Rules"); and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors of the NE Γ RMA has been constituted in accordance with the Transportation Code and the RMA Rules; and

WHEREAS, subsequent to the initial formation of the NET RMA the Counties of Cherokee, Rusk, Harrison, Upshur, Bowie, Panola, Titus, Van Zandt, Wood, Kaufman, Cass, and Camp joined the Authority and are represented on the Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, prudent management and fiscal oversight are overriding objectives of the NET RMA Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, in Resolution No. 11-26, dated August 17, 2011, Resolution No. 15-42, dated October 13, 2015, and Resolution 16-70, dated August 9, 2016, the NET RMA Board of Directors designated the Executive Director, Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, Treasurer, or a board member authorized in writing by the Chair as signatories on NET RMA checking accounts; and

WHEREAS, the NET RMA Board of Directors now desires to add the NET RMA Financial Controller, Dianne Johnston, and NET RMA board member Barham Fulmer to the list of those designated as authorized signatories on NET RMA checking accounts.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that Board of Directors of the NET RMA hereby designates the NET RMA Financial Controller, Dianne Johnston, and NET RMA board member Barham Fulmer as authorized signatories on all NET RMA checking accounts; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the NET RMA Financial Controller, Dianne Johnston, NET RMA board member Barham Fulmer, and the previously designated individuals are authorized to execute such banking resolutions and other documents as are necessary to implement this resolution.

Adopted by the Board of Directors of the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority on the 14th day of July, 2020.

Submitted and reviewed by:

C. Br. land

C. Brian Cassidy General Counsel for the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority

Approved:

Linka Ryan Thomas

Linda Ryan Thomas Chair, Board of Directors Date Passed: 07/14/20 Resolution No. 20-14