GENERAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE NORTH EAST TEXAS REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITY

RESOLUTION NO. 20-12

WHEREAS, the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority ("NET RMA") was created pursuant to the request of Gregg and Smith Counties and in accordance with provisions of the Transportation Code and the petition and approval process established in 43 Tex. Admin. Code § 26.1, *et seq.* (the "RMA Rules"); and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors of the NET RMA has been constituted in accordance with the Transportation Code and the RMA Rules; and

WHEREAS, subsequent to the initial formation of the NET RMA the Counties of Cherokee, Rusk, Harrison, Upshur, Bowie, Panola, Van Zandt, Wood, Titus, Kaufman, Camp, and Cass joined the Authority and are represented on the Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, prudent management and fiscal oversight are overriding objectives of the NET RMA Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, it is necessary and desirable to develop and adopt a budget for NET RMA operations at the commencement of each fiscal year; and

WHEREAS, the 2019–2020 fiscal year ends on September 30, 2020; and

WHEREAS, the NET RMA has developed a budget for fiscal year 2020–2021 ("FY 2021"), attached hereto as <u>Attachment "A</u>."

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the NET RMA Board of Directors approves the budget for FY 2021, attached hereto as <u>Attachment "A</u>"; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that this budget may be amended from time to time with the approval of the Board of Directors.

Adopted by the Board of Directors of the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority on the 14th day of July, 2020.

Submitted and reviewed by:

Approved:

C. Brian Cassidy General Counsel for the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority Linda Ryan Thomas Chair, Board of Directors Date Passed: 07/14/20 Resolution No. 20-12