SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE NORTH EAST TEXAS REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITY

RESOLUTION NO. 20-09

WHEREAS, the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority ("NET RMA") was created pursuant to the request of Gregg and Smith Counties and in accordance with provisions of the Transportation Code and the petition and approval process established in 43 Tex. Admin. Code § 26.1, *et seq.* (the "RMA Rules"); and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors of the NET RMA has been constituted in accordance with the Transportation Code and the RMA Rules; and

WHEREAS, subsequent to the initial formation of the NET RMA the Counties of Cherokee, Rusk, Harrison, Upshur, Bowie, Panola, Wood, Van Zandt, Titus, Kaufman, Cass, and Camp joined the Authority and are represented on the Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, in Resolution No. 16-39, dated April 27, 2016, the Board of Directors approved extending an offer of employment to serve as Executive Director of the NET RMA to Christopher R. Miller and authorized the Chair to negotiate an employment agreement therewith; and

WHEREAS, in Resolution No. 16-55, dated June 14, 2016, the Board of Directors approved an employment agreement with Mr. Miller and authorized the Chair to execute the agreement on behalf of the NET RMA (the "Agreement"); and

WHEREAS, on June 1, 2020, Mr. Miller submitted his resignation to the Chair; and

WHEREAS, the Board's Personnel Committee has considered issues related to Mr. Miller's resignation and has recommended the acceptance of Mr. Miller's resignation and certain terms associated therewith; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors has considered the recommendations of the Personnel Committee regarding Mr. Miller's resignation and supports accepting it pursuant to the terms identified by the Personnel Committee.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, the NET RMA Board of Directors accepts Mr. Miller's resignation and authorizes the Chair to execute the necessary agreements to implement the recommendations of the Board's Personnel Committee.

Adopted by the Board of Directors of the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority on the 5th day of June, 2020.

Submitted and reviewed by:

C. Brian Cassidy

General Counsel for the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority Approved:

Linda Ryan Thomas

Chair, Board of Directors

Date Passed: 06/05/20

Resolution No. 20-09