GENERAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE NORTH EAST TEXAS REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITY

RESOLUTION NO. 19-37

WHEREAS, the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority ("NET RMA") was created pursuant to the request of Gregg and Smith Counties and in accordance with provisions of the Transportation Code and the petition and approval process established in 43 Tex. Admin. Code § 26.1, et seq. (the "RMA Rules"); and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors of the NET RMA has been constituted in accordance with the Transportation Code and the RMA Rules; and

WHEREAS, subsequent to the initial formation of the NET RMA the Counties of Cherokee, Rusk, Harrison, Upshur, Bowie, Panola, Van Zandt, Wood, Titus, Kaufman, Camp, and Cass joined the Authority and are represented on the Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, on August 10, 2005, the Board of Directors adopted bylaws to guide the operations of the Board of Directors and the NET RMA (the "Bylaws"); and

WHEREAS, the Bylaws have been amended from time to time by the Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, on August 29, 2019, the Texas Transportation Commission approved the petition of Camp and Cass County to become part of the NET RMA; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors now desires to adopt additional amendments to the previously adopted and amended Bylaws for the purpose of providing one Board member position for each of Camp and Cass Counties; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to section 43 of the Bylaws, the Board was provided notice of the proposed amendment on September 10, 2019.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Directors of the NET RMA hereby approves and adopts the amended Bylaws of the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority, attached hereto as Attachment "A"; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Bylaws of the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority may be further amended from time to time in accordance with procedures set forth therein.

Adopted by the Board of Directors of the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority on the 8th day of October, 2019.

Submitted and reviewed by:

C. Brian Cassidy

General Counsel for the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority Approved:

Linda Ryan Thomas

Chair, Board of Directors Date Passed: 10/08/19

Resolution Number 19-37