GENERAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE NORTH EAST TEXAS REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITY

RESOLUTION NO. 19-18

WHEREAS, the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority ("NET RMA") was created pursuant to the request of Gregg and Smith Counties and in accordance with provisions of the Transportation Code and the petition and approval process established in 43 Tex. Admin. Code § 26.1, et seq. (the "RMA Rules"); and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors of the NET RMA has been constituted in accordance with the Transportation Code and the RMA Rules; and

WHEREAS, subsequent to the initial formation of the NET RMA the Counties of Cherokee, Rusk, Harrison, Upshur, Bowie, Panola, Wood, Van Zandt, Titus, and Kaufman joined the Authority and are represented on the Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 370.179 of the Transportation Code, a regional mobility authority by order may designate locations on a turnpike project at which access to or from the toll road is permitted; and

WHEREAS, in Resolution No. 19-03, dated February 12, 2019, the NET RMA Board of Directors adopted the Access Management Policy for the NET RMA; and

WHEREAS, a property owner has filed an application for a direct access permit to the NET RMA Executive Director in accordance with the requirements of the Access Management Policy (the "Access Application"), a copy of which is attached as Attachment "A"; and

WHEREAS, the NET RMA consultants and the Executive Director have reviewed the Access Application and recommend approval by the NET RMA Board of Directors.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the NET RMA Board of Directors hereby approves Access Application for a direct access permit attached hereto as <u>Attachment "A"</u> and further authorizes the Executive Director to take such actions as are necessary to effectuate the access connection.

Adopted by the Board of Directors of the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority on the 11th day of June, 2019.

Submitted and reviewed by:

C. Brian Cassidy

General Counsel for the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority Approved:

Linda Ryan Thomas

Chair, Board of Directors

Date Passed: 06/11/19 Resolution No. 19-18