GENERAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE NORTH EAST TEXAS REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITY

RESOLUTION NO. 18-22

WHEREAS, the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority ("NET RMA") was created pursuant to the request of Gregg and Smith Counties and in accordance with provisions of the Transportation Code and the petition and approval process established in 43 Tex. Admin. Code § 26.1, et seq. (the "RMA Rules"); and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors of the NET RMA has been constituted in accordance with the Transportation Code and the RMA Rules; and

WHEREAS, subsequent to the initial formation of the NET RMA the Counties of Cherokee, Rusk, Harrison, Upshur, Bowie, Panola, Van Zandt, Wood, Titus, and Kaufman joined the Authority and are represented on the Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 26.65(a) of the RMA Rules, the NET RMA is required to annually submit to the Texas Department of Transportation ("TxDOT") a compliance report that lists certain duties that the NET RMA is required to perform and indicates that the NET RMA has performed that requirement for that fiscal year; and

WHEREAS, NET RMA staff has prepared the annual compliance report for submission to TxDOT required by Section 26.65(a), a copy of which is attached as <u>Attachment "A"</u>; and

WHEREAS, Section 26.65(a) of the RMA Rules requires that the compliance report be approved by official action of the NET RMA Board of Directors.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the NET RMA Board of Directors hereby approves the annual compliance report attached as Attachment "A"; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, the Executive Director is authorized to submit the compliance report to TxDOT.

Adopted by the Board of Directors of the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority on the 10th day of April, 2018.

Submitted and reviewed by:

C. Brian Cassidy

General Counsel for the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority Approved:

Linda Ryan Thomas

Chair, Board of Directors

Date Passed: 04/10/18

Resolution No. 18-22