GENERAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE NORTH EAST TEXAS REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITY

RESOLUTION NO. 18-21

WHEREAS, the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority ("NET RMA") was created pursuant to the request of Gregg and Smith Counties and in accordance with provisions of the Transportation Code and the petition and approval process established in 43 Tex. Admin. Code § 26.1, et seq. (the "RMA Rules"); and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors of the NET RMA has been constituted in accordance with the Transportation Code and the RMA Rules; and

WHEREAS, subsequent to the initial formation of the NET RMA the Counties of Cherokee, Rusk, Harrison, Upshur, Bowie, Panola, Titus, Van Zandt, Wood, and Kaufman joined the Authority and are represented on the Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, Section 370.182 of the Texas Transportation Code requires that the NET RMA have a certified public accountant audit the Authority's books and accounts at least annually; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors desires to retain a qualified accounting firm to provide financial auditing services to the NET RMA for Fiscal Year 2018; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors desires that the NET RMA Executive Director initiate the process of procuring financial auditing services by drafting and issuing a request for qualifications ("RFQ") to solicit responses from firms interested in providing such services to the NET RMA.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Directors hereby authorizes the NET RMA Executive Director to develop and issue an RFQ for financial auditing services; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the NET RMA Executive Director shall implement a process to review the RFQ responses and develop a recommendation for the Board of Directors as to the best-qualified firm to provide financial auditing services to the NET RMA.

Adopted by the Board of Directors of the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority on the 10th day of April, 2018.

Submitted and reviewed by:

C. Brian Cassidy

General Counsel for the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority Approved:

Linda Ryan Thomas

Chair, Board of Directors

Date Passed 04/10/18

Resolution No. 18-21