## GENERAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE NORTH EAST TEXAS REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITY

## **RESOLUTION NO. 18-20**

WHEREAS, the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority ("NET RMA") was created pursuant to the request of Gregg and Smith Counties and in accordance with provisions of the Transportation Code and the petition and approval process established in 43 Tex. Admin. Code § 26.1, *et seq.* (the "RMA Rules"); and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors of the NET RMA has been constituted in accordance with the Transportation Code and the RMA Rules; and

WHEREAS, subsequent to the initial formation of the NET RMA the Counties of Cherokee, Rusk, Harrison, Upshur, Bowie, Panola, Wood, Van Zandt, Titus, and Kaufman joined the Authority and are represented on the Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors previously selected Prothro, Wilhelmi & Company, PLLC ("Prothro Wilhelmi") to provide auditing services to the NET RMA; and

WHEREAS, on February 14, 2017, in Resolution No. 17-06, the NET RMA Board of Directors accepted the audit for the 2016 fiscal year; and

WHEREAS, on April 11, 2017, in Resolution No. 17-15, the NET RMA Board of Directors accepted an amended audit for the 2016 fiscal year; and

WHEREAS, Prothro Wilhelmi has identified new information related to TxDOT funding which requires modification of reporting set forth in the previously accepted audit; and

WHEREAS, Prothro Wilhelmi has amended the audit of the NET RMA for the 2016 fiscal year, a copy of which is attached as <u>Attachment "A"</u>; and

WHEREAS, the NET RMA Audit Committee has reviewed the amendment to the 2016 audit in detail and recommends its acceptance.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the NET RMA Board of Directors accepts the audit for the 2016 fiscal year, as amended.

Adopted by the Board of Directors of the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority on the 10th day of April, 2018.

Submitted and reviewed by:

1ú

C. Brian Cassidy General Counsel for the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority Approved:

Linka Rya Thomas 0

Linda Ryan Thomas Chair, Board of Directors Date Passed: 04/10/18 Resolution No. 18-20