GENERAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE NORTH EAST TEXAS REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITY

RESOLUTION NO. 18-12

WHEREAS, the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority ("NET RMA") was created pursuant to the request of Gregg and Smith Counties and in accordance with provisions of the Transportation Code and the petition and approval process established in 43 Tex. Admin. Code § 26.1, et seq. (the "RMA Rules"); and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors of the NET RMA has been constituted in accordance with the Transportation Code and the RMA Rules; and

WHEREAS, subsequent to the initial formation of the NET RMA the Counties of Cherokee, Rusk, Harrison, Upshur, Bowie, Panola, Wood, Van Zandt, Titus, and Kaufman joined the Authority and are represented on the Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, prudent management and fiscal oversight are overriding objectives of the NET RMA Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, section 370.182 of the Transportation Code requires that a certified public accountant audit the Authority's books and accounts at least annually; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors previously selected Prothro, Wilhelmi & Company, PLLC to provide auditing services to the NET RMA; and

WHEREAS, Prothro, Wilhelmi & Company, PLLC has completed its audit of the NET RMA for the 2017 Fiscal Year, a copy of which is attached as <u>Attachment "A"</u>; and

WHEREAS, the NET RMA Audit Committee has reviewed the audit in detail and recommends its acceptance.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the NET RMA Board of Directors accepts the audit for the 2017 Fiscal Year.

Adopted by the Board of Directors of the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority on the 20th day of March, 2018.

Submitted and reviewed by:

C. Brian Cassidy

General Counsel for the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority Approved:

Linda Ryan Thomas

Chair, Board of Directors

Date Passed: 03/20/18

Resolution No. 18-12