## GENERAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE NORTH EAST TEXAS REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITY

## **RESOLUTION NO. 23-07**

WHEREAS, the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority ("NET RMA") was created pursuant to the request of Gregg and Smith Counties and in accordance with provisions of the Transportation Code and the petition and approval process established in 43 Tex. Admin. Code § 26.1, et seq. (the "RMA Rules"); and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors of the NET RMA has been constituted in accordance with the Transportation Code and the RMA Rules; and

WHEREAS, subsequent to the initial formation of the NET RMA the Counties of Cherokee, Rusk, Harrison, Upshur, Bowie, Panola, Titus, Van Zandt, Wood, Kaufman, Camp, and Cass joined the Authority and are represented on the Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, prudent management and fiscal oversight are overriding objectives of the NET RMA Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, in Resolution No. 11-26, dated August 17, 2011, Resolution No. 15-42, dated October 13, 2015, and Resolution 16-70, dated August 9, 2016, the NET RMA Board of Directors designated the Executive Director, Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, Treasurer, or a board member authorized in writing by the Chair as signatories on NET RMA checking accounts; and

WHEREAS, the NET RMA Board of Directors now desires to remove former NET RMA Board of Directors Chair, Linda Thomas from the list of those designated as authorized signatories on NET RMA checking accounts.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that Board of Directors of the NET RMA hereby authorizes the removal of former NET RMA Board of Directors Chair, Linda Thomas, as an authorized signatory on all NET RMA checking accounts.

Adopted by the Board of Directors of the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority on the 11th day of April, 2023.

Submitted and reviewed by:

-DocuSigned by:

Brian O'Reilly

C. Brian Cassidy
General Counsel for the North East
Texas Regional Mobility Authority

Approved:

DocuSigned by:

Gary Halbrooks

Gary Halbrooks
Chair, Board of Directors
Date Passed: 04/11/23
Resolution No. 23-07