GENERAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE NORTH EAST TEXAS REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITY

RESOLUTION NO. 23-06

WHEREAS, the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority ("NET RMA") was created pursuant to the request of Gregg and Smith Counties and in accordance with provisions of the Transportation Code and the petition and approval process established in 43 Tex. Admin. Code § 26.01, *et seq.* (the "RMA Rules"); and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors of the NET RMA has been constituted in accordance with the Transportation Code and the RMA Rules; and

WHEREAS, subsequent to the initial formation of the NET RMA the Counties of Cherokee, Rusk, Harrison, Upshur, Bowie, Panola, Titus, Van Zandt, Wood, Kaufman, Camp, and Cass joined the Authority and are represented on the Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Chapters 222 and 370 and of the Transportation Code and administrative rules adopted by the Texas Transportation Commission and implemented by the Texas Department of Transportation ("TxDOT"), a regional mobility authority may submit to TxDOT an application for borrowing from the State Infrastructure Bank ("SIB"); and

WHEREAS, the NET RMA desires to submit an application for a loan from the SIB to fund construction of the Sage Hill Parkway Project.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Directors of the NET RMA hereby approves the submission to TxDOT of an application for a SIB loan for funding construction of the Sage Hill Parkway Project; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Chair or his designee is authorized to execute such documents as are necessary to submit the SIB loan application to TxDOT on behalf of the NET RMA; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that NET RMA Executive Director and consultants are authorized to take such actions as are necessary to prepare and prosecute the SIB loan application and to negotiate the terms of a SIB loan, which terms shall be subject to approval of the NET RMA Board of Directors.

Adopted by the Board of Directors of the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority on the 14th day of February, 2023.

Submitted and reviewed by:

Approved:

DocuSigned by:

Brian O'Keilly

C. Brian Cassidy
General Counsel for the North East
Texas Regional Mobility Authority

Gary Halbrooks

Chair, Board of Directors Date Passed: 02/14/23

Resolution No. 23-06