GENERAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE NORTH EAST TEXAS REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITY

RESOLUTION NO. 22-14

WHEREAS, the North East Regional Mobility Authority ("NET RMA") was created pursuant to the request of Gregg and Smith Counties and in accordance with provisions of the Transportation Code and the petition and approval process established in 43 Tex. Admin. Code § 26.1, et seq. (the "RMA Rules"); and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors of the NET RMA has been constituted in accordance with the Transportation Code and the RMA Rules; and

WHEREAS, subsequent to the initial formation of the NET RMA the Counties of Cherokee, Rusk, Harrison, Upshur, Bowie, Panola, Wood, Van Zandt, Titus, Kaufman, Camp, and Cass joined the Authority and are represented on the Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to section 370.251 of the Transportation Code, the Governor of the State of Texas has appointed the Chair of the NET Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, the NET RMA's Bylaws provide for the election of additional officers, such officers being a Vice-Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer; and

WHEREAS, the Board desires to elect board members to serve as such officers as specified in the Bylaws.

-	serve as Vice-Chair of	at the Board of Directors the Board for a two-year	
		rd of Directors elects or until such time as the	
		rd of Directors elects n or until such time as the	

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the elected officers of the NET RMA Board of Directors shall be authorized to perform duties and exercise such authority as is designated in the Bylaws of the Authority.

Adopted by the Board of Directors of the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority on the 13th day of September, 2022.

Submitted and reviewed by:

C. Brian Cassidy

General Counsel for the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority Approved:

Gary Halbrooks

Chair, Board of Directors Date Passed: 09/13/22 Resolution No. 22-14